At Buckswood, our curriculum aims to be broad and inclusive, but with enough flexibility to allow each student to develop their individual strengths and interests. Learning is a journey of academic and personal discovery, in order to be successful, it is important students choose appropriate academic pathways which will prepare them for the next stage of their education. We believe our curriculum, equips our students with the necessary academic and social skills, to thrive as international citizens in our globalised world.

At Buckswood we educate students between the ages of 11-18. Students are grouped in one of 3 Key Stages dependent on age. Junior School is for students aged 11-14, GCSE is for students aged 14-16 and Sixth Form is for students aged 16-18. Programmes of study can be found below.

Summary information

Education Pyramid Read More
Key Stages Read More
Junior School Read More
GCSE 2 year Read More
GCSE 1 year Read More
Sixth form pathway Read More
A Level Read More
IB Read More
Foundation level Read More
Intensive English Courses Read More


Key Stage 3 - 11-14 years old


Key Stage 4 - 14-16 years old


Key Stage 5 - 16+
A Level
International Baccalaureate
University Foundation courses